John Mackey Award and Rimington Trophy

**  The watch list for the 2016 Mackey Award has been released.  The winner will be announced on December 7th.

**  Recent winners…Dwayne Allen of Clemson (2011), Tyler Eifert of Notre Dame (2012),
Austin Seferian-Jenkins of Washington (2013), Nick O’Leary of Florida State (2014) and Hunter Henry of Arkansas (2015).

**  This year’s watch list includes high profile stars Jake Butt of Michigan and Alabama’s
O.J. Howard.

—   —   —   —  —   —   —   —                                                               —   —  —   —   —   —   —   —

**  The Rimington Trophy goes to the outstanding collegiate offensive center.  The 2016 watch list was released yesterday.

**  Alabama centers have won the award in two of the past four years.  In 2012 the Rimington Trophy went to Barrett Jones; last year it was won by Ryan Kelly.  Is it just coincidence that the Crimson Tide won the national championship both years?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s