Maxwell Award Watch List

**  The Maxwell Award for College Player of the Year has been presented since 1937.  This year’s watch list includes two of the three finalists from a year ago  –  quarterback Deshaun Watson from Clemson and running back Christian McCaffrey of Stanford.
**  The 2015 winner was Alabama running back Derek Henry.
**  All of the players on the watch list are from the offensive side of the ball, as is normally the case.

**  Baylor and Clemson each have three players on the list.  For the Bears all are seniors; for Clemson all are juniors.
**  The Baylor Bears:  wide receiver KD Cannon, running back Shock Linwood, and quarterback
Seth Russell.
**  The Clemson Tigers:  running back Wayne Gallman, Watson, and wide receiver Mike Williams.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s