Underclassmen Officially Eligible for 2016 NFL Draft

NFL Media analyst Daniel Jeremiah has already done a mock draft.  His top three picks are underclassmen, as are eight of his top 10 and and 16 of his top 20.

Here are the early entrees in to the 2016 NFL Draft, by position played.  There are 107 of them.

Mackensie Alexander     –     Clemson
Eli Apple     –     Ohio State
Artie Burns     –     Miami (Fla.)
Kendall Fuller     –     Virginia Tech
Vernon Hargreaves     –     Florida
Xavien Howard     –     Baylor
Rashard Robinson    –     Louisiana State
Zack Sanchez     –     Oklahoma
Corey Tindal     –     Marshall
Cleveland Wallace III     –     San Diego State
Daryl Worley     –     West Virginia

Defensive Backs
Vonn Bell     –     Ohio State
Trenton Coles     –     Duquesne     (FCS)
Jayron Kearse     –     Clemson
Joe Powell      –     Globe Tech     (Division III)        Powell played for the Cleveland Gladiators of the
……..                                                                           Arena Football League last year.
Jalen Ramsey     –     Florida State

Defensive Ends
Joey Bosa     –     Ohio State
Kevin Dodd     –     Clemson
Shaq Lawson     –     Clemson
AleMcCalister     –     Florida
Noah Spence     –     Eastern Kentucky     (FCS)      Spence left Ohio State after failing two drug tests.
Ron Thompson     –     Syracuse

Defensive Linemen
Kamalei Correa     –     Boise State
Chris Jones     –     Mississippi State
Darius Latham     –     Indiana
Yannick Ngakoue     –     Maryland
Robert Nkemdiche     –     Mississippi
Emmanuel Ogbah     –     Oklahoma State
Vincent Valentine     –     Nebraska

Defensive Tackles
Andrew Billings     –     Baylor
Kenny Clark     –     U.C.L.A.
Maliek Collins     –      Nebraska
Elijah Daniel     –     Murray State     (FCS)
Willie Henry     –     Michigan
Austin Johnson     –     Penn State
Hassan Ridgeway     –     Texas
A’Shawn Robinson     –     Alabama

Robert Aguayo     –     Florida State
Aldrick Rosas     –     Southern Oregon     (FCS)
Quinn van Gylswyk     –     British Columbia        (Canadian college football!)

Dominique Alexander     –     Oklahoma
Travis Blanks     –     Clemson
Beniquez Brown     –     Mississippi State
Su’a Cravens     –     Southern California
Terrell Davis     –     British Columbia        (The Thunderbirds won the Vanier Cup, which is the
…….                                                               championship of Canadian Interuniversity Sport.)
Leonard Floyd     –     Georgia
Myles Jack     –     U.C.L.A.
Darron Lee     –     Ohio State
Steve Longa     –     Rutgers
Brett McMakin     –     Northern Iowa     (FCS)
Jaylon Smith     –     Notre Dame
Nick Vigil     –     Utah State
Stephen Weatherly     –     Vanderbilt
Scooby Wright III     –     Arizona

Offensive Linemen
Caleb Benenoch     –     U.C.L.A.
Dariusz Bladek     –     Bethune-Cookman     (FCS)
Jack Conklin     –     Michigan State
Jerald Hawkins     –     Louisiana State
Alex Redmond     –     U.C.L.A.
Isaac Seumalo     –     Oregon State
Avery Young     –     Auburn

Offensive Tackles
Germain Ifedi     –     Texas A&M
Denver Kirkland     –     Arkansas
Tyrell Smith     –     Massachusetts
Ronnie Stanley     –     Notre Dame
Laremy Tunsil     –     Mississippi

Eric Enderson     –     Delaware     (FCS)

Jared Goff     –     California
Christian Hackenberg    –     Penn State
Cardale Jones     –     Ohio State
Paxton Lynch     –     Memphis

Running Backs
Peyton Barber     –     Auburn
Zac Brooks     –     Clemson
Alex Collins     –     Arkansas
Ezekiel Elliott     –      Ohio State
Derrick Henry     –     Alabama
Jordan Howard     –     Indiana
Keith Marshall     –     Georgia
Paul Perkins     –     U.C.L.A.
C.J. Prosise     –     Notre Dame
Wendell Smallwood     –     West Virginia

Kelvin Smallwood     –     Florida
Dwayne Washington    –    Washington

T.J. Green     –     Clemson
Keanu Neal     –     Florida
Tyvis Powell     –     Ohio State

Tight Ends
David Grinnage     –     North Carolina State
Hunter Henry     –     Arkansas
Austin Hooper     –     Stanford

Wide Receivers
Bralon Addison     –     Oregon
Demarcus Ayers     –     Houston
Tyler Boyd     –     Pittsburgh
Daniel Braverman     –     Western Michigan
Corey Coleman     –     Baylor
Pharoh Cooper     –     South Carolina
Thomas Duarte     –     U.C.L.A.
Will Fuller     –     Notre Dame
Rashard Higgins     –     Colorado State
Cayleb Jones     –     Arizona
Kenny Lawler     –     California
Roger Lewis     –     Bowling Green
Jalin Marshall     –     Ohio State
Marquez North     –     Tennessee
Demarcus Robinson     –     Florida
Michael Thomas     –     Ohio State

Laquon Treadwell     –     Mississippi
De’Runnya Wilson     –     Mississippi State

Ohio State had the most underclassmen leave for the NFL with nine.   National runnerup Clemson
had seven.   U.C.L.A. had six, Florida five, and Notre Dame four.  Color-coding for easy reference.
Those five schools had 31 of the 107 defectors (29%).





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s